GSBA Board of Directors

Rebecca Soto

Rebecca Soto

District 11 Director
Oglethorpe County Schools

Rebecca Soto

District 11 Director, has served on the Oglethorpe County Board of Education since 2015. She has served as Chair for three years. During her time as a BOE member, she has had the opportunity to work with PAGE on their “True Accountability” measure and travel to other parts of the state and to Texas working with other BOE members. Soto is a banker and has worked at Oconee State Bank in Watkinsville for approximately 16 years and has a strong background in finance. Born and raised in Oglethorpe County and proud graduate of its school system, she is active in her community. Soto serves as advisor on the Oconee County Extension Service FACS board, an active member of the Oglethorpe County Athletic Booster Club and recent graduate of Leadership Oglethorpe.

Districts Represented

Barrow County Schools

Clarke County Schools

Commerce City Schools

Elbert County Schools

Franklin County Schools

Greene County Schools

Hart County Schools

Jackson County Schools

Jefferson City Schools

Madison County Schools

Morgan County Schools

Oconee County Schools

Oglethorpe County Schools

Social Circle City Schools

Walton County Schools