Connect With GSBA

5120 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Toll Free: (800) 226-1856
Local: (770) 962-2985
Fax: (770) 962-5392

Follow Us:

GSBA has 180 members, the local boards of education governing the state’s 180 public school districts. GSBA’s members are divided into 14 districts. Each system has one delegate who represents its board and “votes” at the Association’s annual business meeting, the Delegate Assembly. This process ensures that all members are represented in the development and adoption of the Association’s positions, policies and selection of the Board of Directors.

GSBA Member Districts (Click to view as list)


GSBA District Directors

GSBA’s By-Laws state that the fourteen board members who comprise the GSBA Board of Directors shall be elected by board members within 14 regions of the state – one per region. Every three years, approximately one-third of those 14 districts hold district meetings to elect that representative.