2023 Governance Team of the Year Award Winners Announced

You are here:

Empowering Georgia's Future: Leaders at the Helm of Educational Excellence

The Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Governance Team of the Year Award. The GSBA is awarding this prestigious honor to three Georgia public school district’s board of education and superintendent teams who have adhered to best practices in board governance. The 3 categories are: small, 1-3,000 students, medium, 3,001-10,000 students and large, 10,000+ students.

Dodge County Schools

Small Category: 1-3,000 students

Baldwin County Schools

Medium Category: 3,001-10,000 students

Henry County Schools

10,001+ students
2023_GTOY Winners

The finalists were vetted through a stringent application process including interviews and an impartial review team. The winners were chosen by a panel of national experts who perform various leadership roles in the field of public education.

The winners were announced during the 2023 GSBA/GSSA Annual Conference Luncheon, Thursday December 1st, 2023.

2023 GSBA Governance Team of the Year Finalists

Chattahoochee County Schools
Dodge County Schools

Baldwin County Schools
Dalton Public Schools
Dawson County Schools

Bryan County Schools
Henry County Schools
Walton County Schools